Home Financing · Sukoon Finance
Sukoon Finance Home Equity Access
Co-Founder & CEO, HalalWallet
Facts are re-verified against Sukoon Finance's published materials; this page updates when the provider's terms, rates, or coverage change.
Interest-free home equity programs from Sukoon Finance (division of All Western Mortgage, Inc., NMLS #14210) that let homeowners access funds for education, renovations, or family goals through halal, Sharia-certified methods rather than an interest-bearing home equity loan or HELOC. The site does not name the specific contract used for equity access, describing it as structured without interest through Sukoon's certified methods.
Opens provider's site - no obligation
HalalWallet is an independent, education-only comparison site. Some outbound links earn referral fees.Advertiser disclosure
Important: HalalWallet is not a lender, mortgage broker, loan originator, or settlement agent. We are an educational comparison site and do not originate applications on your behalf.
Items marked “Featured” may include paid placement in that module. Where you control sort order (tables, filters), your selection applies.
Referral fees typically come from the provider's marketing budget and should not increase what you pay - you should receive the same terms as visiting providers directly; confirm with the provider. How we make money · Methodology · Legal disclosures
What is the Sukoon Finance Home Equity Access?
, NMLS #14210) that let homeowners access funds for education, renovations, or family goals through halal, Sharia-certified methods rather than an interest-bearing home equity loan or HELOC. The site does not name the specific contract used for equity access, describing it as structured without interest through Sukoon's certified methods.
- Contract structure: Structure not specified on site (Sharia-certified per Sukoon).
- Available in 46 states.
- Shariah oversight disclosed: Third-Party Certified.
- HalalWallet Index grade for Sukoon Finance in Home Financing: B.
- Verified against Sukoon Finance's published materials on 2026-08-05.
Source: HalalWallet (halalwallet.us)
Key facts
- Structure
- Structure not specified on site (Sharia-certified per Sukoon)
- Prepayment penalty
- None
- Financing purposes
- Home equity access
- Availability
- 46 states
- Shariah oversight
- Third-Party Certified
- Provider founded
- 2025
- Last verified
- 2026-08-05
Facts are taken from Sukoon Finance's published product materials and were last verified on 2026-08-05. Fields the provider does not publish are omitted rather than estimated.
Our take
Halal home equity access is a thin market in the US: most providers only refinance, so Sukoon offering a dedicated equity product is notable by itself. The site is explicit that funds come through halal, Sharia-certified methods without interest, but it does not name the contract, and the reviewing scholars are anonymous. Treat this as a lead worth a conversation rather than a fully documented product: ask which structure governs (Murabaha resale, partnership buyout, or something else) and request the certification before committing. UIF's cash-out style options and Guidance's cash-out refinancing are the established comparisons.
Strengths
- One of few halal alternatives in the US to a conventional HELOC or home equity loan
- Falls under Sukoon's stated independent scholar review and Al-Azhar certification framework
- No prepayment penalties
- Wide state footprint through All Western Mortgage licensing
Watch-outs
- The specific Islamic contract used for equity access is not named on the site
- No published rates, limits, or fees
- Reviewing scholars not named and fatwa document not published
- New brand with a short operating history
Is the Sukoon Finance Home Equity Access halal?
Sukoon states its home equity programs are structured without interest and provide access to funds through halal, Sharia-certified methods, under the same oversight framework as its other products: independent scholar review and the Al-Azhar Al-Sharif Main Fatwa Committee approval of its Murabaha structure. The honest caveat: the specific contract used for equity access is not named on the site, so applicants should ask which structure governs before signing (verified 2026-08-05).
Shariah oversight disclosed by Sukoon Finance
Site states independent review and approval by the Main Fatwa Committee of Al-Azhar Al-Sharif; the specific contract for equity access is not named on the site and no fatwa document is published.
HalalWallet reports the Shariah documentation a provider publishes. We do not issue certifications; consult a qualified scholar for a personal ruling.
What you get
- Access home equity for education, renovations, or family goals without an interest-bearing loan
- Structured through halal, Sharia-certified methods per the site
- No prepayment penalties
- 45 states plus Washington DC footprint with published license numbers
Cost and terms
No published rates, limits, or fee schedule (verified 2026-08-05). Quotes are individual; the FAQ states profit rates are competitive with conventional rates and no prepayment penalties apply. Licensing: 45 states plus Washington DC through parent All Western Mortgage, Inc. (Corporate NMLS #14210); NY, NH, ND, VT, and WV not listed.
How it compares
Other home financing providers we list in the U.S., ordered by HalalWallet Index grade.
| Product | Structure | Shariah oversight | Availability | Grade |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sukoon Finance Home Equity Access (this page) | Structure not specified on site (Sharia-certified per Sukoon) | Third-Party Certified | 46 states | B |
| IjaraCDC Home Financing | Ijara | Formal Board | all 50 states | A |
| Devon Bank Home Financing | Murabaha | Formal Board | 34 states | A |
| UIF Home Financing | Musharakah | Formal Board | 32 states | A |
| Bank of Whittier RF Home Financing (Purchase, Refinance & Cash-Out) | Declining Participation in Usufruct (LARIBA model) | Third-Party Certified | all 50 states | B |
Other Sukoon Finance products
- Halal Refinance (Conventional Mortgage Replacement)
Home Financing · Murabaha (Cost-Plus Sale)
- Halal Home Purchase Financing (HomeSimple & TBD Approval)
Home Financing · Murabaha (Cost-Plus Sale)
Where it's available
Sukoon Finance lists the Home Equity Access as available in 46 states.
Availability may vary by product and can change; verify with Sukoon Finance before applying.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Sukoon Finance Home Equity Access halal?
Sukoon states its home equity programs are structured without interest and provide access to funds through halal, Sharia-certified methods, under the same oversight framework as its other products: independent scholar review and the Al-Azhar Al-Sharif Main Fatwa Committee approval of its Murabaha structure. Contract structure: Structure not specified on site (Sharia-certified per Sukoon). Shariah oversight disclosed by Sukoon Finance: Third-Party Certified. HalalWallet reports what the provider documents; we do not certify products.
How does the Sukoon Finance Home Equity Access work?
, NMLS #14210) that let homeowners access funds for education, renovations, or family goals through halal, Sharia-certified methods rather than an interest-bearing home equity loan or HELOC. The site does not name the specific contract used for equity access, describing it as structured without interest through Sukoon's certified methods.
What does the Sukoon Finance Home Equity Access cost?
No published rates, limits, or fee schedule (verified 2026-08-05). Quotes are individual; the FAQ states profit rates are competitive with conventional rates and no prepayment penalties apply. Licensing: 45 states plus Washington DC through parent All Western Mortgage, Inc. (Corporate NMLS #14210); NY, NH, ND, VT, and WV not listed.
Where is the Sukoon Finance Home Equity Access available?
Sukoon Finance lists this product as available in 46 states. Availability can change and may differ by state; verify directly with Sukoon Finance.
What are the alternatives to the Sukoon Finance Home Equity Access?
In the same category we also list IjaraCDC Home Financing (HalalWallet Index A), Devon Bank Home Financing (HalalWallet Index A), UIF Home Financing (HalalWallet Index A). Compare every option side by side on our Halal Home Financing hub.
When was this Sukoon Finance product information last verified?
HalalWallet last verified the Sukoon Finance Home Equity Access details against Sukoon Finance's published materials on 2026-08-05. Rates, fees, and availability can change after that date.
How to use this comparison: HalalWallet is an independent educational comparison platform - by design, we do not provide financial, legal, or religious advice. We do the research homework so your final checks are quick and personal.
Product structures and Shariah oversight vary by provider, so finish with three built-in steps:
- Confirm current terms and halal compliance directly with the provider - their quote is final.
- Review the contract structure (Murabaha, Ijara, Musharakah, etc.) and any disclosed Shariah board opinions.
- Bring your shortlist to a qualified Islamic finance advisor or scholar, so the conversation is about your situation, not the basics.
Sources and review process
This page is reviewed against HalalWallet editorial standards and source documentation.
Reviewed by: HalalWallet Editorial Team
Last reviewed: 2026-08-05
How to cite this page
Preferred format (HTML):
For time-sensitive claims (rates, fees, state availability), please verify directly with the provider's official documentation and note the retrieval date.